A-Z Hope School‎ > ‎

Term Dates

2020 Term Dates



Term 1 (10 weeks)

Tuesday 4 February - Thursday 9 April

Term 2 (10 weeks)

Tuesday 28 April -  Friday 3 July

Term 3 (10 weeks)

Monday 20 July - Friday 25 September

Term 4 (10 weeks)

Monday 12 October - Wednesday 16 December 



Public Holidays

Nelson Anniversary - Monday 3 February

Waitangi Day - Thursday 6 February

Good Friday, Easter Monday and ANZAC Day fall within April school holidays

Queens Birthday - Monday 1 June

Labour Day – Monday 26 October


Other Holidays

CoL Teacher Only Day - Friday 7 February

There will also be a teacher only day each term in terms 2, 3 and 4.